History of Hula Hooping

“Definitive Guides to Hoops and Hooping.” Hula Hooping. N.p., n.d. Web. 7 Nov 2011. <http://www.hulahooping.com/hoop-history.html&gt;.

 

The information presented in this site certainly affects my understanding of my topic; I have gained new insights by reading it. This source will definitely help me write a stronger paper because it provides me with the evolution of hula hooping throughout history, plus it gives me some fun facts at the end. The new insights that I gained from reading it include how far back we have traced hula hooping, how it was named and how different cultures used hula hoops. I originally chose this source for my paper because it gave me the information I seek without giving me useless and exhausting details. This source could lead me in new directions such as the history of Native Americans and their stories told through hooping.

 

This information is presented to me in a way that is accessible to me as a reader because it is an online document. The information itself is not super detailed, yet it provides me a clear picture of what the source is about. The information isn’t generalized; it’s organized with concise and simple details. However, it does allow me to go broader or more narrow based on the information it already provides. Although I can’t seem to find any clear documentation at the legitimacy of this source, I do not think that the information is discredited.

 

If I had to explain this article to a friend, I would just mention a few facts: how hula hooping got its name, how far back hula hooping has been dated and finally, how different cultures would use the hoop. The main points that the source wants to communicate to me are exactly what I just stated previously. When it comes to writing my paper, the best way to help me jog my memory about this site is actually visiting my own blog post; I have the main points already written down here.

Leave a comment