What are my strengths in writing and how will I use them for my projects?

When it comes to my strengths in writing, I do think I have a few. In my opinion, I do not think I am terrible at writing; in fact, I think that I write actually quite well and it is something in which I certainly take pride.

One thing in which I feel I exceed is transitions. I believe all good papers should have a natural, unforced flow between each thought and each paragraph and this is achieved by transitions. Many people I believe overlook this when writing but it is one thing that I always make sure I have. Have you ever read something and there is no transition between two thoughts? You almost have to go and reread it because it catches you off guard due to no flow.

Another thing in which I feel strong is my vocabulary. Every time I write, I literally think about each word and how I want it to sound. I always am searching for synonyms and different phrases in order to make sure that I write exactly what I mean to say. This, I feel, makes my paper stronger and more clear and concise. One thing that is actually quite interesting is the fact that I have improved my vocabulary since I began to write.

A final aspect in which I take pride are my introductions and conclusion. I always spend the most time on these two paragraphs. I feel that when your audience reads your paper, they need to be interested from the very start. Also, I feel that audience always remembers your last paragraph the most out of your whole paper since it is the last thing that he or she reads. Because I care so much about my introduction and conclusion, I always save these two paragraphs to type last.

Leave a comment